

Grand Junction Regional Airport Authority Board Regular Board Meeting

Meeting Minutes January 16, 2024

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

I. Call to Order

Mr. Tom Benton, Board Chairman, called the Meeting of the Grand Junction Regional Airport Authority Board to order at 11:30 AM on January 16, 2024 in Grand Junction, Colorado and in the County of Mesa. The meeting was hosted in the 3rd floor conference room as well as electronically.

Commissioners Present:

Tom Benton (Chairman)
Linde Marshall (Vice Chairman)
Ron Velarde
Thaddeus Shrader
Randall Reitz

Airport Staff:

Angela Padalecki (Executive Director)
Dan Reimer (Counsel)
Jennifer Warren
Dylan Heberlein
Kristina Warren
Ben Peck
Cameron Reece (Clerk)

Guests:

Jeremy Lee, Mead and Hunt Brad Rolf, Mead and Hunt Colin Bible, Garver Judd Hill, Lochner

II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. Approval of Agenda

Commissioner Reitz made a motion to approve the January 16, 2024 Board Agenda. Commissioner Marshall seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries.

IV. Commissioner Comments

Commissioner Benton thanked staff for all of their hard work and making the airport look festive during the holidays.

V. Citizen Comments

No Citizen Comments were made

VI. Consent Agenda

A. December 12, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Approval of December 12, 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

Commissioner Velarde made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda. Commissioner Reitz seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries.

VII. Action

A. Resolution No. 2024-01 – Designating the Location for the Posting of Notice of Meetings for 2024

Adopt Resolution No. 2024-01 Designating the Location for the Posting of the Notice of Meetings.

Commissioner Marshall made a motion to Adopt Resolution No. 2024-01 Designating the Location for the Posting of the Notice of Meetings. Commissioner Velarde seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote: Commissioner Shrader, yes; Commissioner Reitz, yes; Commissioner Benton, yes; Commissioner Velarde, yes; and Commissioner Marshall, yes. The motion carries.

B. 2024 Officer and Committee Appointments

Approval of 2024 Officer and Committee Appointments

Commissioner Marshall nominated Commissioner Benton as Chairman. Commissioner Velarde seconded the nomination. Commissioner Reitz made a motion for the chairman nominations to close. Commissioner Velarde seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries. Commissioner Velarde made a motion to elect Commissioner Benton as Chairman. Commissioner Marshall seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries.

Commissioner Reitz nominated Commissioner Marshall as Vice-Chairman. Commissioner Velarde seconded the nomination. Commissioner Velarde made a motion for the Vice-Chairman nominations to close. Commissioner Shrader seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries. Commissioner Velarde made a motion to elect Commissioner Marshall as Vice-Chairman. Commissioner Retiz seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries.

Commissioner Marshall nominated Jennifer Kroeker as Treasurer and Cameron Reece as Clerk. Commissioner Velarde seconded the nomination. Commissioner Marshall made a motion for the Treasurer and Clerk nominations to close. Commissioner Velarde seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries. Commissioner Reitz made a motion to elect Jennifer Kroeker as

Treasurer and Cameron Reece as Clerk. Commissioner Velarde seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carries.

Resulting 2024 Officers:

Chairman – Tom Benton Vice Chairman – Linde Marshall Treasurer – Jennifer Kroeker Clerk – Cameron Reece

2024 Committees:

Executive Committee – Tom Benton (Chair), Linde Marshall (Vice-Chair)

<u>Finance and Audit Committee</u> – Chris West (Chair), Ron Velarde, Drew Armstrong, and Clay Tufly

VIII. Staff Reports

- A. Capital Improvement Plan Update (Colin Bible)
- B. Executive Director Report (Angela Padalecki)
- C. Finance and Activity Report (Jennifer Kroeker)

IX. Any other business which may come before the Board

X. Executive Session

Commissioner Marhsall made a motion to move into Executive Session for the purpose of considering personnel matters as authorized by Colorado Revised Statute Section 24-6-402(4)(f), specifically including the Executive Director's annual review, and employment contract. Commissioner Velarde seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carried.

Commissioner Marshall made a motion to move from Executive Session back into a public meeting. Commissioner Reitz seconded the motion. Voice Vote: All Ayes; motion carried.

XI. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 12:55pm

Audio recording of the complete meeting can be found at https://gjairport.com/Board Meetings

| Tom Benton, Board Chairman |
|----------------------------|
|----------------------------|

ATTEST: